Toppers Talk | Himanshu Kaushik (AIR 77 - CSE 2017) - How to Prepare for Civil Services?
23rd Mar 2019
Folded Mountains - Improve Your Writing Skills(IWS) With Aashirwad Sir for UPSC - CSE/PCS
6th Dec 2018
Ethics Introduction for UPSC, UPPSC, MPPSC, RPSC by Abhay Kumar
6th Dec 2018
Mirror Image (दर्पण प्रतिबिंब), Water Image (जल प्रतिबिम्ब) & Plain Mirror (समतल दर्पण) Differences
12th Nov 2018

Ram Nath Kovind is Fourteenth President of India

By Admin | 21st Jul 2017

Previous Bihar governor Ram Nath Kovind will turn into India's fourteenth President and the primary RSS man to hold the post, winning a challenge set apart by cross-voting to support him in West Bengal, Maharashtra, Gujarat, and Goa and also among Rajya Sabha and Lok Sabha members.

Kovind, will sworn in as President on July 25, vanquished the resistance applicant, previous Lok Sabha Speaker Meira Kumar, in an uneven challenge by gathering near 66% of the vote. BJP chiefs assessed that Kovind got around 115 extra MLA votes past the NDA kitty in states.

Conceived in Paraunkh town in Kanpur country of Uttar Pradesh two years before Independence, Kovind, who turns 72 in October, hails from the Koli (Weaver) group.

Kovind served two terms as the Rajya Sabha part (1994-2006) and was individual from various parliamentary boards of trustees, including on home, the welfare of the Scheduled Castes and the Scheduled Tribes, and the Hindi Shiksha Samiti.

The BJP has called the NDA's hopeful Ram Nath Kovind's win in the presidential race a genuinely memorable win. However, the previous senator who will end up being the nation's second Dalit President may not be the just a single setting records. Meira Kumar, the joint resistance's hopeful, too has made one; she surveyed the most elevated votes by a losing applicant.

Ms. Kumar, who had attempted to transform the race to Rashtrapati Bhavan into a fight for the belief system and not people, got 3.67 lakh votes out of 10.69 lakh legitimate voters surveyed. The last hopeful who approached was a previous Chief Justice of India Koka Subba Rao who challenged the 1967 decision as an applicant of joined restriction parties.

Equity Rao had surrendered from the legal to challenge the decision, lost to Zakir Hussain yet secured a record 3.63 lakh votes. It was an unbeaten record for a long time. Equity Rao's second record is as yet in place; he got 43 for each penny of the vote share. At 34 for each penny, Ms. Kumar slacks by around 10 rate focus.

Congress pioneers likewise indicated the NDA hopeful's around 66 for each penny vote share, not as much as the 70 for every penny that senior BJP pioneers had asserted for Mr. Kovind. It was likewise pointed that about six Presidents were chosen with a greater number of votes than the NDA's hopeful. Tucked at this point was an answer to the BJP's claim of a noteworthy win. "It is an eye-opener for the individuals who are arrogating just in view of numbers," the Congress' Randeep Surjewala said.


Current Affairs

Nirbahaya’s Four Accused , Supreme Court Upheld Capital Punishment
6th May 2017
Emmanuel Macron elected as President of France
8th May 2017


Copyright © 2019 | All Rights Reserved. | Powered by TrentCom